Update on Caesar

I dropped Caesar off Thursday morning with vet. He complained a lot on the way there. Then while I was filling out paperwork, he called me some very bad names. Even the tech was a little shocked at the language 😾

When the other tech came to get him, she commented that colorwise he was looking much better – skin no longer yellow πŸ‘

I picked him up after work, spoke with a different tech. They removed almost a liter of fluid from Caesar’s abdomen. They always hope the body will reabsorb the fluid but since it clearly wasn’t happening for Caesar, it had to be removed.

This tech also commented on how much better Caesar looked both in color and behavior. Said he was very talkative and active when he woke up. His organs aren’t good – still. And they saw something in his intestines… It’s up to us to decide if we wanted it looked at in detail. But at least in some ways he appears better. 🀞

About Robin Michelle

I write, I take photos, I read... I like to do things that make me happy.

Posted on 16 December 2018, in pets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment