About

So, who am I?

Just your average 40-something woman making her way through life. I’m a daughter, a sister, a wife, a mother, an aunt, a friend, a co-worker, and more.

Life is changing a lot right now. Out of three kids, only one is still at home. We just moved from Illinois to Georgia, putting even more distance between us and the two in college (at different schools, in different states). The youngest is almost a teenager, and has the attitude already, but is a good girl and is making lots of new friends here.

I’m an introvert, a reader, a lover of nature in general, the ocean in particular. Until Illinois, I’d never lived more than a few hours from either an ocean or mountains. Here in Georgia, I’m still hours away but closer than I have been in years.

I love hawks and falcons and eagles. Butterflies and dragonflies. Dolphins and orcas and whales in general. And cats — all cats, big and small, wild and domesticated.

I like to take photos. Usually of nature, my kids or my cats. I generally share what I take without editing or tweaking or filters.

I read – A LOT. And just about anything I can get my hands on. I’m not picky about genre, just that the writing and the editing and the story are good and capture me.

My music is as eclectic as my reading. Or as my daughter says, “Mom, your music is weird.”

I write, some, here and there. Some of it gets posted, more of it doesn’t. Some never even gets finished.

I may add to this page… But then again, I may not.

Questions can be asked, but I may not answer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: