Z is for…

zOMG!

As in, thank goodness it’s finally over. April and the 2014 A to Z Blogging Challenge are done today.

Whoo hoo!

Yeah, baby.

It’s over! It’s over! ~crazy happy dance~

Whew ~collapses into chair, gasping for breath~

This has been quite the experience. What a way to get back into more regular writing. A 30-day A to Z challenge. It’s been … um … interesting – yeah, let’s go with that – to have to come up with a not only a new word everyday, but then write a post about or containing that word. Some letters/days were easier than others. Some days I just barely managed to post before midnight, typically after I look at the clock, think ‘crap, it’s after 10, still have to post, what’s today’s letter?’

And so much fun to see how others met the challenge, from fiction to non, poetry to prose, photographs and art. There are a lot of talented and intelligent and interesting people out there and I’ve enjoyed connecting with some through this challenge. I now have a pretty impressive group of blogs to keep up with šŸ™‚

I can say with some certainty at this point that I am unlikely to keep up with the post a day rate. I found it to be a bit brain draining. But I do promise I won’t disappear, posting as the words prompt.

Congratulations to all of you who completed the 2014 A to Z Blogging Challenge. And to everyone who read and liked and followed, thank you so much.

Here’s to doing it all again next year šŸ™‚

About Robin Michelle

I write, I take photos, I read... I like to do things that make me happy.

Posted on 30 April 2014, in A to Z Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. l appreciated the discipline of writing everyday though it was certainly Challenging and I enjoyed meeting other writers poets dreamers and hope to keep up the visits .
    nice to find you.
    Sandra

Leave a Reply

