The Mighty Hunter

I believe we have now confirmed that Caesar, our Mighty Hunter Ragdoll cat, has been the one leaving all the little dead shrews around the yard.
[Side note: I believe they’re shrews having done some Internet research, but I won’t swear to it]

How have I confirmed this?
1. I let the cat out onto our deck, leaving the door open, but the screen door closed.
2. A while later, I heard the screen door open (our cats can do this) then loud yowling from the kitchen.
3. I walked into the kitchen, he saw me, meowed, & dropped the dead critter on the floor.

And then I did what I do with every ‘present’ he brings me – dead or alive. I praise him, scoop up (or chase & catch) whatever it is this time, & toss it back outside. At least this time it was dead, and it wasn’t brought to my bed at 3am.

About Robin Michelle

I write, I take photos, I read... I like to do things that make me happy.

Posted on 22 September 2013, in pets and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

